Gala 2018

Light Their Way Gala

For the past 31 years, the annual Logos School gala has raised on average $700,000 annually to serve adolescents who struggle in traditional school settings. Every day, struggling teens make positive transformations at Logos.  It was with these extraordinary students in mind that Logos established its new tagline: “Turning Struggles into Strength.”  Those transformations would not be possible without the direct support of people like you.

This year, our “Light Their Way” Gala will be held on October 20, 2018 at the historic St. Louis Union Station. The funds raised will go toward scholarships and therapy expenses for our underserved youth.

Tickets are still available for our event! Make sure you don’t miss out on a night to remember, and more importantly, to be a light keeper for our students.

Gala Chairs

       George Paz          David Sabada          Everett Neville



Logos School’s: Light Their Way Gala


Presenting Sponsors

A-Mrazek Moving United


Express Scripts

Honeywell Hometown Solutions

Lodging Hospitality Management

George & Melissa Paz

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP & Affiliates


Community Partners

Amerisource Bergan Corp.

Joseph Bianco

Bryan Cave


Edward Jones


Evolve Digital

Morgan Stanley




Bob Fox & Maxine Clark

Cequel III

Dave Steward Family Foundation


Sen. James Clayborne

Graybar Electric

Husch Blackwell

Jim & Jennifer Koman





St. Louis Trust

St. Louis University

Summit Distributing


World Wide Technology


Table Sponsors

Bi-State Development

Joseph Bommarito

Delta Dental

Sherry & Mark Huibonhoa

John & Tammy Jennings


McKay Brown Family

Sound Room

Mrs. Isaac Young



Board of Directors

Jerome (Jerry) A. Bourbon

Lynn Chipperfield

Maxine Clark

Sen. James F. Clayborn, Jr.

Joseph P. Conran

Frederick Douglas

Timothy Fogerty

Carolyn (Kari) Greathouse

John Jennings

Rodney Kinzinger

James G. Koman

Christopher Koon

William Marsden

Dave T. Marvel

Timothy E. Masa

Shannon Moenkhaus

Miles D. Mooney

John P. Morris

John Nations

Everett Neville

Robert F. O’Loughlin

George Paz (Chairman)

Sally A. Pinckard

Steven (Steve) J. Ponciroli

David Ripes

David Sabada

Marc B. Scher

Dr. Jason Selk

John W. Sheehan

Thomas H. Stillman

David S. Young

Arthur Scharff (Emeritus)

Advisory Board

Arnold W. Donald

Mary (Parker) Glaros